Changes is coming to town

No, not Santa Clause. They’re bad news, nasty fellows they are. Especially if you aren’t equipped with a Sonic Screwdriver (geek points if you get the reference).

This lil’ lassie ‘ere is stepping up in style. She’s bought herself a machine that can actually cope with Photoshop and Bridge *gasp*; and has started to talk to them folks about letting her make some dough (sorry, no cookies. We do have scones).

Whiiiiiiich means that, our beloved iEVBz and its affiliates [DeviantART] are going to go from a hobbyist’s attempt at something, to an actual something that’s going to have some cash put into it so it can pump some cash back out.

So, hopefully that plan will work.

Basically, posts are going to be taken down, posts are going to be edited, photos are going to change, blog designs are going to be different, and the world is going to get just that little bit awesomer (stupid Firefox. Why is that not a word?).

I still really wanna continue the whole, blogging about my art life scene, but I’m just going to do it better.

There may be no new content for awhile, but when there is, it’s going to be awesome πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading lovlies!

*mwha*

10 comments
  1. clonkex said:

    Oh I like the idea of you making some money from your graphic design and/or photos πŸ™‚

    I am NOT happy that you aren’t going to bake me some biscuits (not cookies, biscuits!!) >_<

    Lol to "awesomer" πŸ˜€

    Good luck with all this πŸ˜›

    • Cla!re said:

      Cookies is also correct sir, you don’t have to be such a pain about it… >_>

      But yes, making money from my art would be AWESOME! Apparently dad wants to hire my Graphic Design “skills” (idk if he’s paying me though, or if it will come under my current pay which only covers the outside work. Anyhow).

      But I’m focusing more on Photographer to make money with the rest of the world. Unless that doesn’t work of course, in which case I’ll try selling my graphic designer “skills” out ^_^

      • clonkex said:

        But cookies is the American term for biscuits. It’s like saying math instead of maths or faucet instead of tap just because it’s technically correct. But I digress…

      • Cla!re said:

        Cookies is also a term used in Australia. Like, you don’t say “choc chip biscuits” do you? The type of “cookies” I’m talking about are “choc chip cookies” πŸ˜€

      • clonkex said:

        Actually, no, I DO say “choc chip biscuits” and not “cookies”. And the reason the Americans say “cookies” is because they don’t have “biscuits”, they have “biscuit”, a kind of scone-like bread. I’m not sure exactly what it’s made of.

  2. I think it is a BRILLIANT plan my dear sherlock! =D Go for it! =D
    Love your blog, and YAY! I figured out (with your help!;) how to comment! +D
    Sent your email.FINALLY! β™₯
    Love you! Must talk soon! β™₯β™₯β™₯
    xoxoxoxo

    • Cla!re said:

      Yes! I plan to! πŸ˜€

      Haha, glad to be of service πŸ˜‰

      Gots it! Going to reply. Soon :”P

      Love you also ❀ I haven't been able to ring because I'm currently sick and my voice is horrid and cracking 😦 BUT SOON!

      xoxoxoxooooooxo

      • Okay lovely! β™₯ No hurry! Email me when you want me to (or you) ring! πŸ™‚ MUCH TO TELL! β™₯
        xoxoxo

  3. Becca Matthews said:

    YAY I am so happy for you. πŸ™‚

    • Cla!re said:

      Thank you πŸ˜€ I hope I manage to work it out πŸ™‚ My parents are a little strange with things like this…. 😦

What did YOU think?

